Leadership and Staff

Connie Chavez Executive Director 505-246-9244, ext. 117 cchavez@barrettfoundation.org

Board of Directors

Kathryn Fraser M.D. President
University of New Mexico
Maya Elrick Secretary
University of New Mexico
Anita Roybal Treasurer
Bank of the West
Dana Bell University of New Mexico
Hope Eckert Attorney
Susen Ellis Bank of Albuquerque
Janice Kauer NM Legal Aid
Jessica Locker Atkinson & Co.
Herman Sanchez Restaurant Owner
Peter Winograd APD/UNM Retired Professor

Board Meetings are held the 4th Saturday of each month at the Barrett Foundation administrative offices.
The meetings are open to the public.

July: No meeting scheduled
8/26/17: 2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
10/28/17: 2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
November: No meeting
12/9/17: 2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
1/27/18: 2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
2/28/18: 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
3/21/18: 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
4/28/18: 2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
5/23/18: 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
6/23/18: 2 p.m. – 4 p.m.

 

Management

Christina CosmeChief Financial Officer 505-246-9244, ext. 105 ccosme@barrettfoundation.org
Shanae EggertDirector of Programs 505-246-9244, ext. 103 seggert@barrettfoundation.org
Melissa Kaminsky Director of Development 505-246-9244, ext. 107 mkaminsky@barrettfoundation.org
Sally Bazan Kitchen Manager 505-246-9244, ext. 116 sbazan@barrettbarrettfoundation.org
Lori Johnson Office Manager 505-246-9244, ext. 119 ljohnson@barrettfoundation.org

Administration

Lupe Lopez Receptionist 505-246-9244, ext. 100 llopez@barrettfoundation.org
Claire Cooley Development Coordinator 505-246-9244, ext. 112 ccooley@barrettfoundation.org
Houshang Jazbani Maintenance 505-246-9244, ext. 102 hjazbani@barrettfoundation.org
Eilene Vaughn-Pickrell Community Engagement Specialist 505-246-9244, ext. 108 evaughn-pickrell@barrettfoundation.org

Barrett House Shelter

Michelle Pino Shelter Assistant 505-246-9244 ext. 113 mpino@barrettfoundation.org
Trina Lopez Housing Stability Advocate 505-246-9244, ext. 106 tlopez@barrettfoundation.org
Marissa Martinez Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 mmartinez@barrettfoundation.org
Sheryl Martinez Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 smartinez@barrettfoundation.org
Wilma Ballejos Overnight Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 WBallejos@barrettfoundation.org
Hellen Martinez Overnight Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 hmartinez@barrettfoundation.org

Housing Programs

Deborah Whitley Socorro/Milagro Case Manager 505-246-9244 dwhitley@barrettfoundation.org
Marie Robinson-Marmash Shelter to Rapid Rehousing Case Manager 505-246-9244 mrobinson-marmash@barrettfoundation.org
Claudia Garcia Rapid Rehousing Case Manager 505-246-9244 cgarcia@barrettfoundation.org