Leadership and Staff

Connie Chavez Executive Director 505-246-9244, ext. 117 cchavez@barrettfoundation.org

Board of Directors

Kathryn Fraser M.D. President
University of New Mexico
Maya Elrick Secretary
University of New Mexico
Anita Roybal Treasurer
Bank of the West
Dana Bell University of New Mexico
Hope Eckert Attorney
Susen Ellis Bank of Albuquerque
Jessica Locker Atkinson & Co.
Herman Sanchez Restaurant Owner

Board meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. at the Barrett Foundation administrative offices.
The meetings are open to the public.

 

Management

Christina CosmeChief Financial Officer 505-246-9244, ext. 105 ccosme@barrettfoundation.org
Shanae EggertDirector of Programs 505-246-9244, ext. 103 seggert@barrettfoundation.org
Melissa Kaminsky Director of Development 505-246-9244, ext. 107 mkaminsky@barrettfoundation.org
Sally Bazan Kitchen Manager 505-246-9244, ext. 116 sbazan@barrettbarrettfoundation.org
Lori Johnson Office Manager 505-246-9244, ext. 119 ljohnson@barrettfoundation.org

Administration

Lupe Lopez Receptionist 505-246-9244, ext. 100 llopez@barrettfoundation.org
Claire Cooley Development Coordinator 505-246-9244, ext. 112 ccooley@barrettfoundation.org
Houshang Jazbani Maintenance 505-246-9244, ext. 102 hjazbani@barrettfoundation.org
Eilene Vaughn-Pickrell Community Engagement Specialist 505-246-9244, ext. 108 evaughn-pickrell@barrettfoundation.org

Barrett House Shelter

Michelle Pino Shelter Assistant 505-246-9244 ext. 113 mpino@barrettfoundation.org
Arias Foster Housing Stability Advocate 505-246-9244, ext. 106 afoster@barrettfoundation.org
Marissa Martinez Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 mmartinez@barrettfoundation.org
Sheryl Martinez Respite Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 smartinez@barrettfoundation.org
Wilma Ballejos Overnight Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 WBallejos@barrettfoundation.org
Hellen Martinez Overnight Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 hmartinez@barrettfoundation.org
Elizabeth Pflieger Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 epflieger@barrettfoundation.org
Ann Sanchez Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 asanchez@barrettfoundation.org
Aimee Nielsen Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 anielsen@barrettfoundation.org
Hannah Miller Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 hmiller@barrettfoundation.org
Nicole Storey Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 nstorey@barrettfoundation.org

Housing Programs

Deborah Whitley Socorro/Milagro Case Manager 505-246-9244 dwhitley@barrettfoundation.org
Lilia Acabal Shelter to Rapid Rehousing Case Manager 505-246-9244 lacabal@barrettfoundation.org
Claudia Garcia Rapid Rehousing Case Manager 505-246-9244 cgarcia@barrettfoundation.org