Leadership and Staff

Connie Chavez Executive Director 505-246-9244, ext. 117 cchavez@barrettfoundation.org

Board of Directors

Kathryn Fraser M.D. President, University of New Mexico
Glen Ewing Past President, Retired
Susen Ellis Secretary, Bank of Albuquerque
Anita Roybal Treasurer, Bank of the West
Maya Elrick Professor, University of New Mexico
Janice Kauer NM Legal Aid
Herman Sanchez Private Restaurant Owner

Management

Christina CosmeChief Financial Officer 505-246-9244, ext. 105 ccosme@barrettfoundation.org
Shanae EggertDirector of Programs 505-246-9244, ext. 103 seggert@barrettfoundation.org
Eilene Vaughn-Pickrell Director of Development 505-246-9244, ext. 108 evaughn-pickrell@barrettfoundation.org
Sally Bazan Kitchen Manager 505-246-9244, ext. 116 sbazan@barrettbarrettfoundation.org
Lori Johnson Office Manager 505-246-9244, ext. 119 ljohnson@barrettfoundation.org

Administration

Lupe Lopez Receptionist 505-246-9244, ext. 100 llopez@barrettfoundation.org
Monica Tenorio Development Assistant 505-246-9244, ext. 107 communityengagement@barrettfoundation.org
Houshang Jazbani Maintenance 505-246-9244, ext. 102 hjazbani@barrettfoundation.org

Barrett House Shelter

Michelle Pino Shelter Assistant 505-246-9244 ext. 113 mpino@barrettfoundation.org
Christina Lozoya Housing Stability Advocate 505-246-9244, ext. 106 clozoya@barrettfoundation.org
Jessica Gallegos Respite Resident Advocate 505-246-9244, ext. 109 jgallegos@barrettfoundation.org
Rachel McHugh Resident Advocate 505-246-9244 rmchugh@barrettfoundation.org
Sheryl Martinez Evening Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 smartinez@barrettfoundation.org
Wilma Ballejos Overnight Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 WBallejos@barrettfoundation.org
Hellen Martinez Overnight Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 hmartinez@barrettfoundation.org
Claudia Valencia-Garcia Weekend Resident Advocate 505-243-4887 cgarcia@barrettfoundation.org

Housing Programs

Deborah Whitley Socorro/Milagro Case Manager 505-246-9244 dwhitley@barrettfoundation.org
Marie Robinson-Marmash Shelter to Rapid Rehousing Case Manager 505-246-9244 mrobinson-marmash@barrettfoundation.org
Marissa Martinez Bridges Case Manager 505-246-9244, ext. 104 mmartinez@barrettfoundation.org